7th season of Big Bash League to begin on 19th December 2017

Cricket Australia, the governing body of Cricket in Australia, declared the schedule for the upcoming season of Big Bash League. 7th edition of this popular domestic cricket series of Australia is slated to begin on 19th December this year.

Sydney Thunder will take on former runner-ups Sydney Sixers in the opening game at Sydney Showground stadium, which is situated in Sydney.

A total of 43 matches will be played in this cricket tournament. After the 40th match, which is about to be played between Brisbane Heat and Melbourne Renegades at The Gabba stadium, two semi-final matches will be played on unscheduled dates.

Top four teams in the BBL points table will qualify for the semis and the winners of those games will clash in the final match. The final game of Big Bash League 2017-18 is going to be played on 4th February, 2018.

Venues and dates for the semi-finals and final match are still undecided https://yakkyoku-jp.com/viagra-generic-100-mg/. Members of Cricket Australia are conducting discussion session for the same on weekly basis. Final confirmation about the dates and venues for the semi-finals and final match is expected to come out very soon.

Also the squads for the forthcoming season of Big Bash League cricket tournament aren’t finalized as the Australian cricket team is presently touring India. The team’s schedule has five ODIs and Three T20 matches to be played against Indian cricket team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Big Bash Fixtures BBL 2017, 2018 Schedule, Teams, Players, Live Cricket Score © 2017 Frontier Theme